Thursday, September 6, 2012

Emerald Tablet

By Kate Chambers

Hermes set down seven steps to transform 
From the 'lead' of Self, the 'gold' of Spirit is born. 
Step one, CALCINATION, the Spirit awakes 
What is life about? Questions you make. 
Step two, DISSOLUTION, the Psyche stirs 
Remorse abounds, realization occurs. 
Step three, SEPARATION. Release! Let go! 
Use your willpower now and still your Ego. 
Step four, CONJUNCTION. Empowering! Behold! 
Intuition now grows and realities unfold. 
Step five, FERMENTATION, time to contemplate 
Prepare to receive, focus and concentrate. 
Step six, DISTILLATION, intuition perfected 
Contact is made, knowledge is now projected. 
Step seven, COAGULATION, you are one with all 
Thoughts become actions, you have made the call. 
Four steps below, three above, we see 
Hermes gives us his tablet of Spirit Alchemy.

No comments:

Post a Comment